Aldgate East My Neighbourhood Phase 2 update :Training/Shoots/Oral Histories:

Friday 5th April – Oral History training with Group 1 session 1 – 10am-1pm

Thursday 11th April – Oral History Training Group 1 session 2 – 10am – 1pm

Saturday 27th April – Oral History Training Group 2 – 10am – 4pm

Wednesday 1 May – Filmmaking group meeting – 10am – 1pm to discuss production/treatment etc

Friday 10th May – Filmmaking group session with Filmmaker Lucy Parker to begin treatment of film, 10.30-4.30pm

Friday 17th May – Filmmaking group session with Filmmaker Lucy Parker to further production,

Friday 5th April – Oral History training with Group 1 session 1 – 10am-1pm

Thursday 11th April – Oral History Training Group 1 session 2 – 10am – 1pm

Saturday 27th April – Oral History Training Group 2 – 10am – 4pm

Wednesday 1 May – Filmmaking group meeting – 10am – 1pm to discuss production/treatment etc

Friday 10th May – Filmmaking group session with Filmmaker Lucy Parker to begin treatment of film, 10.30-4.30pm

Friday 17th May – Filmmaking group session with Filmmaker Lucy Parker to further production, 10.15-2.45pm

Saturday 25th May – Filmmaking group session with Filmmaker Lucy Parker to experiment with sound, 10am – 1pm

Thursday 29th May Oral History interview with one of the OH participants (Sarah Ainslie interviewing Sally Flood)

Friday 31st May – meet with Barbara Nicholls – project camera tutor to discuss logistics, practicalities etc

Tuesday 4th June – Camera training session 10am – 2pm

Thursday 6th June – Camera training at 4C, 10am – 4pm

Friday 7th June – Camera training at 4C, 10am – 4pm

Saturday 8th June – Camera training on location at Spitalfields City Farm, 10 – 4pm

Wednesday 12th June – Decide on interview questions with Barbara and Carla and filmmaking group 10am – 1pm

Wednesday 19th June – Day shoot including interview with Afia of Afelia’s Kitchen, on location in Watney Market and her home, 10.30am – 4pm

Thursday 20th June, 2pm – 6pm, Filmmaking group interview each other

Friday 21st June – shoot locations around Whitechapel Road, Commercial Road etc, interview with Leon at Nelson Street Synagogue, 1-5pm

Saturday 22nd June – interview Michelle Hawcroft in the Minories, 11am, interview Manny at Toynbee Hall, 2.30pm

Wednesday 26th June – filmmakers group interviews at 4C all day

Thursday 27th June – filmmaking group out with camera tutor – location shots – 10am – 4pm

Friday 28th June – Beekeepers recce at East London Mosque meet Sharmina, 2.30pm

Friday 28th June – Sally Flood interview, nr Royal London Hospital, 3.30pm

Saturday 6th July – Beekeepers interview, East London Mosque with Salma and Khalil 10.30am-1pm

Monday 1st July – Oral History interview with one of the OH participants (Carol Johnston interviewing someone living in Aldgate East about WWll)

Wednesday 26th June – filmmakers group interviews at 4C all day

Thursday 27th June – filmmaking group out with camera tutor – location shots – 10am – 4pm

Friday 28th June – Beekeepers recce at East London Mosque meet Sharmina, 2.30pm

Friday 28th June – Sally Flood interview, nr Royal London Hospital, 3.30pm

Saturday 6th July – Beekeepers interview, East London Mosque with Salma and Khalil 10.30am-1pm

Monday 1st July – Oral History interview with one of the OH participants (Carol Johnston interviewing someone living in Aldgate East about WWll)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply